Help us improve your experience.

Let us know what you think.

Do you have time for a two-minute survey?

Navigation
Guide That Contains This Content
[+] Expand All
[-] Collapse All

    When Multiple Users Configure the Software

    A number of users can be working in configuration mode simultaneously, and they all can be making changes to the configuration. All changes made by all users are visible to everyone editing the configuration—the changes become visible as soon as the user presses the Enter key at the end of a command that changes the configuration, such as set, edit, or delete.

    When any of the users editing the configuration issues a commit command, all changes made by all users are checked and activated.

    If, when you enter configuration mode, the configuration contains changes that have not been committed, a message appears:

    user@host> configure Entering configuration modeThe configuration has been changed but not committed[edit]user@host>

     

    Published: 2014-06-12