Help us improve your experience.

Let us know what you think.

Do you have time for a two-minute survey?


Service Templates Overview


You use the service templates to configure the following attributes and settings for the following four types of services:

  • Stateful firewall (SFW)

  • Carrier-Grade network addressing (CGNAT)

  • Traffic load balancer (TLB)

  • Application delivery controller (ADC)

After you create and publish the service templates, you can use these templates to create service deployment plans. The deployment plans are defined with the SDGs on which services need to be deployed. After the deployment plans are published and approved, the services can be deployed to become effective on the relevant SDGs.