You cannot delete a customer from the database if an active service exists for that customer. You must decommission all such services before you can delete the customer.
To delete a customer from the database:
- From the View selector, select Service View. The workspaces that are applicable to routing and tunnel services are displayed.
- Click the Build icon in the Service View of the Connectivity Services Director banner. The functionalities that you can configure in this mode are displayed in the task pane.
- In the Network Services > Connectivity task pane, select Customer > Manage Customers. The View Customers window is displayed.
- Select the customer you need to delete by clicking the row of the corresponding customer.
- Click the Delete above the list of displayed
If the Delete option is dimmed, it indicates that you have not selected a customer that must be cleared for the operation to succeed.
After successfully selecting the Delete action, a pop-up window appears requesting confirmation.
- Click Delete.
The View Customers page no longer lists the deleted customer.