Help us improve your experience.

Let us know what you think.

Do you have time for a two-minute survey?

Navigation
Guide That Contains This Content
[+] Expand All
[-] Collapse All

    Deleting Customers

    You cannot delete a customer from the database if an active service exists for that customer. You must decommission all such services before you can delete the customer.

    To delete a customer from the database:

    1. From the View selector, select Service View. The workspaces that are applicable to routing and tunnel services are displayed.
    2. Click the Build icon in the Service View of the Connectivity Services Director banner. The functionalities that you can configure in this mode are displayed in the task pane.
    3. In the Network Services > Connectivity task pane, select Customer > Manage Customers. The View Customers window is displayed.
    4. Select the customer you need to delete by clicking the row of the corresponding customer.
    5. Click the Delete above the list of displayed customers.

      If the Delete option is dimmed, it indicates that you have not selected a customer that must be cleared for the operation to succeed.

      After successfully selecting the Delete action, a pop-up window appears requesting confirmation.

    6. Click Delete.

      The View Customers page no longer lists the deleted customer.

    Modified: 2017-07-20