Help us improve your experience.

Let us know what you think.

Do you have time for a two-minute survey?

Navigation
Guide That Contains This Content
[+] Expand All
[-] Collapse All

    Deleting a CFM Service Order

    You can delete a service order that is in the requested state, the scheduled state, the invalid state, or the failed deployment state. To correct a service order in the invalid state, you must delete it and then recreate it; the Connectivity Services Director application does not support modifying the service order directly.

    To delete a service order from the database:

    1. From the View selector, select Device View.

      The workspaces that are applicable to this view are displayed.

    2. From the Junos Space user interface, click the Deploy icon on the Connectivity Services Director banner.

      The functionalities that you can configure in this mode are displayed in the task pane.

    3. From the View pane, click the plus sign (+) beside the My Network item in the View pane to expand the tree and select the device node you want for which you want to create the LFM profile.

      The device type selected within the device model tree is highlighted.

    4. Select the check box beside a service to launch the Manage Service Orders page in the lower half of the pane. The service orders associated with the selected service are displayed. You can perform different actions, such as validating or discarding configuration.
    5. From the Tasks pane, select OAM > CFM .

      The top part of the right pane displays the Manage CFM Services page, with the table of services, and the bottom part of the right pane displays the Manage CFM Service Orders page, with the table of service orders.

    6. In the Manage CFM Service Orders page, select the service order to be deleted from the Connectivity Services Director application database.
    7. Open the Actions menu and select Delete Service Order.

      A pop-up window appears requesting confirmation.

    8. Click Delete.

      The Manage Service Deployment page reappears with the deleted service orders removed.

    Modified: 2016-03-03