Help us improve your experience.

Let us know what you think.

Do you have time for a two-minute survey?

Navigation
Guide That Contains This Content
[+] Expand All
[-] Collapse All

    Decommissioning a CFM Service

    You can decommission a service that a customer no longer needs.

    You cannot decommission a service if a service order requesting action on that service is in the Requested, Scheduled, In Progress, or Invalid state.

    To decommission a service:

    1. From the View selector, select Device View.

      The workspaces that are applicable to this view are displayed.

    2. From the Junos Space user interface, click the Deploy icon on the Connectivity Services Director banner.

      The functionalities that you can configure in this mode are displayed in the task pane.

    3. From the View pane, click the plus sign (+) beside the My Network item in the View pane to expand the tree and select the device node you want for which you want to create the LFM profile.

      The device type selected within the device model tree is highlighted.

    4. Select the check box beside a service to launch the Manage Service Orders page in the lower half of the pane. The service orders associated with the selected service are displayed. You can perform different actions, such as validating or discarding configuration.
    5. From the Tasks pane, select OAM > CFM .

      The top part of the right pane displays the Manage CFM Services page, with the table of services, and the bottom part of the right pane displays the Manage CFM Service Orders page, with the table of service orders.

    6. From the Manage CFM Services page, select the check box next to the service that you want to decommission.
    7. Open the Actions menu and click Decommission Service.

      The Schedule Decommission window appears.

    8. Do one of the following:
      • To decommission the service immediately, select Decommission now, and click OK.

        In the Order Information window, click the job ID of the decommission job.

        The Job Management page appears and shows a filtered view of the job inventory, showing only the decommission job. See Viewing Jobs in the Junos Space Network Application Platform User Guide for details.

        Note: Alternatively, to display the Job Management page, click the System icon on the Connectivity Services Director banner, and select Manage Jobs from the Tasks pane. You can also view the CSD Deployment Jobs page in Deploy mode of Service View by selecting the View Deployment Jobs option in the task pane.

      • To deploy the service at a later time, select Decommission later, select a date and time to perform the operation, then click OK.

    If you decommission a service and the device confirms the deletion, the resources associated with the service are immediately released and are available for reuse without waiting for the device synchronization. If you want the synchronization to happen before the resources are released, you need to configure the decommissioning settings.

    To configure the service decommissioning settings:

    1. Select Network Management Platform > Administration > Applications. The Applications page displays the list of applications.
    2. Right-click the Connectivity Services Director row and select Modify Applications Settings. The Modify Connectivity Services Director Settings page displays the list of parameters that can be modified.
    3. Select ServiceDecommission.
    4. Specify values for the parameters in the Service Decommission page as described in the following tables.

      Field

      Action

      Wait for Device Sync Before Releasing Resource

      Select this check box to wait for the device synchronization before resources are released. To revert the decommissioning to the normal behavior clear this check box.

      Device sync wait time

      Specify the device synchronization waiting time. This is the maximum wait time to complete the device synchronization. After this time duration, irrespective of the device synchronization status, the resources are released.

      Default: 60 seconds

      Range: 30 seconds to 300 seconds

    5. Click Modify.

    The service decommissioning settings are configured.

    Modified: 2016-03-14