Help us improve your experience.

Let us know what you think.

Do you have time for a two-minute survey?




Hierarchy Level


The Stream Control Transmission Protocol (SCTP) firewall checks all chunks in a message and then permits or drops the packet based on the policy. Use the multichunk-inspection enable command to enable SCTP multichunk inspection. It checks all the chunks in a message. Use the multichunk-inspection disable command to disable SCTP multichunk inspection. It checks only the first chunk.

From Junos OS Release 20.4R1 onwards, the [edit security gprs sctp] hierarchy level is replaced by [edit security sctp].


The remaining statements are explained separately. See CLI Explorer.

Required Privilege Level

security—To view this statement in the configuration.

security-control—To add this statement to the configuration.

Release Information

Statement introduced in Junos OS Release 12.1X47-D10.