Help us improve your experience.

Let us know what you think.

Do you have time for a two-minute survey?


loss-priority (Classifiers and Rewrite Rules)


Hierarchy Level


Specify packet loss priority value for a specific set of code-point aliases and bit patterns.


level—Can be one of the following:

  • high—Packet has high loss priority.

  • medium-high— Code points to classify to loss priority medium-high.

  • low—Packet has low loss priority.

  • medium-low — Code points to classify to loss priority medium-low.


    The EX4300 hardware supports only three levels of loss priority — high, medium-high, and low. You can configure a loss priority of medium-low on the EX4300, but the hardware will convert it to medium-high.

The remaining statement is explained separately. See CLI Explorer.

Required Privilege Level

interface—To view this statement in the configuration.

interface-control—To add this statement to the configuration.

Release Information

Statement introduced in Junos OS Release 9.0.

Statement expanded to apply to EXP classifiers in Junos OS Release 10.1 for EX Series switches.