Help us improve your experience.

Let us know what you think.

Do you have time for a two-minute survey?

Navigation
Guide That Contains This Content
[+] Expand All
[-] Collapse All

    Configuration Backup

    Once the global and per-router settings are configured properly, select the routers to back up and click Backup. A dialog window will open up with the following options.

    Figure 1: Backup Options

    Backup Options

    The configuration files will be saved to the Server Archive Directory underneath a date directory, for example, <Server Archive Directory>/<Datedirectory>. Alternatively, you can specify a Subdirectory in which case, the configuration files will be saved to <Server Archive Directory>/<Subdirectory>/<Datedirectory>. This subdirectory is useful to provide a meaningful label/description of the contents of the directory. For example, you could have a subdirectory “StableVersionOctober2008” to indicate that this is a set of configuration files you may want to revert to if necessary.

    A progress dialog will appear indicating the status for each router being backed up.

    Figure 2: Backup Progress

    Backup Progress

    After backing up the routers, the status will appear to indicate whether the backup was successful or not.

    Modified: 2016-11-08