Help us improve your experience.

Let us know what you think.

Do you have time for a two-minute survey?

Navigation  Back up to About Overview 
ContentIndex
  
[+] Expand All
[-] Collapse All

No index entries found.

Related Documentation

    Map Views

    The Map Setting feature allows users to save, share, and manage different map views. Saving the map view remembers the legend settings, element coordinate positions, and map zoom level. The map view can be saved as private or public for sharing. Administrators can set default map views or users can specify their own default views. Default views are automatically loaded when the network is opened. The Map Setting is accessed in Setup Mode or by right-clicking in the topology window.

    Figure 320: Map View Setting

    Map View Setting
    • Save Map saves the current view in the Map window. This includes the legend, element positions, and zoom level. Map views are saved as either Private or Shared. Private views are stored in the local user’s home directory and only visible to them. Shared views are stored in directory /u/wandl/data/userSettings/livenetwork/ and visible to everyone. To overwrite an existing map view, enter the same Name when saving.
    • Load Map loads the selected map view.
    • Default choice is your preferred map view that is loaded when the network is opened. The local user’s Default view has higher priority than Shared Default view.
    • Shared Default choice is the administrator’s public map view that is loaded when the network is opened. The local user’s Default view has priority than Shared Default view.
    • Rename, Change Description, and Delete actions are available by right-clicking an entry.

    Modified: 2015-12-29