Help us improve your experience.

Let us know what you think.

Do you have time for a two-minute survey?

 
 

Edit, Clone, and Delete an IPS Profile

Edit an IPS Profile

You can edit only customized IPS profiles, and not predefined (system-generated) profiles.

To edit a customized IPS profile:

  1. Select Security Subscriptions > IPS > IPS Profiles.

    The IPS Profiles page opens.

  2. Select a customized IPS profile, and click the edit (pencil) icon.

    The Edit IPS Profile page opens.

  3. Modify the IPS profile fields. See Create an IPS Profile.
    Note:

    You cannot modify the IPS profile name.

  4. Click OK to save your changes.

    The IPS Profiles page opens with a message that the IPS profile was successfully updated.

    If the IPS profile is referenced in a firewall policy intent, then the firewall policy is marked for deployment. You must deploy the firewall policy for the changes to take effect on the device.

Clone an IPS Profile

Cloning enables you to easily create a new IPS profile based on an existing one. You can clone predefined or customized IPS profiles and modify the parameters.

To clone an IPS profile:

  1. Select Security Subscriptions > IPS > IPS Profiles.

    The IPS Profiles page opens.

  2. Select an IPS profile and select More > Clone.

    The Clone IPS Profile page opens.

  3. Modify the IPS profile fields. See Create an IPS Profile.
  4. Click OK to save your changes.

    The IPS Profiles page opens with a message that the IPS profile was successfully created.

Delete IPS Profiles

Note:

You can delete only customized IPS profiles that are not referenced in a firewall policy intent. You cannot delete predefined (system-generated) IPS profiles.

To delete the customized IPS profiles:

  1. Select Security Subscriptions > IPS > IPS Profiles.

    The IPS Profiles page opens.

  2. Select one or more customized IPS profiles, and click the delete (trash can) icon.

    A warning message asking you to confirm the deletion is displayed.

  3. Click Yes to proceed with the deletion.

    The IPS Profiles page opens with a message indicating the status of the delete operation.