Help us improve your experience.

Let us know what you think.

Do you have time for a two-minute survey?



In Paragon Insights, the following license tiers and their related device licenses are enforced:

  • Paragon Insights Advanced (PIN-Advanced)
  • Paragon Insights Standard (PIN-Standard)

Currently, the tier licenses are hard enforced. That is, you cannot perform the deploy operation unless you add the licenses. The device licenses are soft enforced. That is, you will receive an out-of-compliance alert in the Paragon Automation GUI if you exceed the number of devices for which you have obtained licenses. However, the existing functionality will not be blocked. You can view your license compliance status on the Administration > License Management page in the GUI.

In Paragon Pathfinder, the following license tiers are enforced:

  • Pathfinder Standard
  • Pathfinder Advanced
  • Pathfinder Premium

For information about licensing, see the Licensing Guide.

Starting in Paragon Automation Release 21.3, the Paragon Automation icon in the top-left corner of the GUI is updated depending on the license that you add. When you log in to the Paragon Automation GUI for the first time, the Paragon Automation icon appears without the names of the three components below it. The GUI displays the name of a component only after you add a license for that component. For example, after you add a Paragon Insights license, the name Insights appears below the Paragon Automation icon. After you add a license for Paragon Pathfinder, the names Pathfinder and Planner are also displayed.