Help us improve your experience.

Let us know what you think.

Do you have time for a two-minute survey?

 
 

Edit and Delete Tunnels

SUMMARY You can edit or delete a single tunnel, multiple tunnels, or all tunnels. Editing or deleting all tunnels is helpful in completing these tasks quickly as there are usually many tunnels in a network that would paginate across multiple pages in the network information table.

Edit Tunnel Parameters

To edit the parameters configured for a tunnel:

  1. Select Network > Topology.

    The Topology page appears displaying the network information table at the bottom.

  2. In the Tunnel tab, select the tunnel for which you want to edit the parameters, and click the Edit (pencil) icon.

    The Edit Tunnel page appears, displaying the same fields that are presented when you add a tunnel.

    Note:

    You can edit tunnel parameters such as Planned Bandwidth, Setup, and Hold for all the tunnels in the topology by selecting More > Edit All. On the Edit All Tunnels page, enter the values for the parameters that you want to edit and click Edit. A confirmation message is displayed stating that the edit multiple tunnel request is sent.

  3. Modify the parameters as needed. Based on the type of tunnel that you selected, see Add a Single Tunnel or Add Multiple Tunnels for more information on these parameters.
  4. Click Edit to save your changes.

    You are returned to the Topology page, where a confirmation message appears on the top of the page, indicating that an edit tunnel change request was successfully created. The tunnel parameters are then updated.

Delete Tunnels

To delete one or more tunnels:

  1. Select Network > Topology.

    The Topology page appears displaying the network information table at the bottom of the page.

  2. In the Tunnel tab, select the tunnels that you want to delete, and click the Delete (trashcan) icon.

    An alert message appears, asking you to confirm the delete operation.

    Note:

    You can delete all the tunnels in the topology by selecting More > Delete All. On the confirmation page, click Yes. A confirmation message is displayed stating that the delete all request is sent. All tunnels are removed from the network information table.

  3. Click OK.

    You are returned to the Topology page, where a confirmation message appears, indicating that the delete tunnel change request was successfully created. The selected tunnels are then deleted.