Help us improve your experience.

Let us know what you think.

Do you have time for a two-minute survey?


severity (Security Log)


Hierarchy Level


Set severity threshold for security logs.


  • alert— Conditions that require immediate attention.

  • critical—Critical conditions.

  • debug—Information normally used in debugging.

  • emergency—Conditions that cause security functions to stop.

  • error—General error conditions.

  • info—Information about normal security operations.

  • notice—Nonerror conditions that are of interest.

  • warning—General warning conditions.

  • Default: debug.

Required Privilege Level

security—To view this statement in the configuration.

security-control—To add this statement to the configuration.

Release Information

Statement modified in Junos OS Release 9.2.

The [edit logical-systems name security log stream stream-name] and [edit tenants tenant-name security log stream stream-name] hierarchy levels introduced in Junos OS Release 19.1R1.