Help us improve your experience.

Let us know what you think.

Do you have time for a two-minute survey?


severity (Next Gen Services Service-Set Remote System Logging)


Hierarchy Level


Specify the level of severity for the stream.

You can set the following severity levels:

  • ANY — Includes all severity levels

  • ALERT — Action must be taken immediately

  • CRITICAL — Critical conditions

  • EMERGENCY — System is unusable

  • ERROR — Error conditions

  • WARNING — Warning conditions

  • NOTICE — Normal but significant condition

  • INFO — Informational

  • DEBUG — Debug-level messages

Required Privilege Level


Release Information

Statement introduced in Junos OS Release 19.3R2.