Help us improve your experience.

Let us know what you think.

Do you have time for a two-minute survey?




Hierarchy Level


For IPv4 packets on M320, MX Series, T Series routers with Enhanced II Flexible PIC Concentrators (FPCs), and EX Series switches, enable tricolor marking (TCM), as defined in RFC 2698.


If you do not include this statement, tricolor marking is not enabled and the medium packet loss priority (PLP) is not configurable.

Required Privilege Level

interface—To view this statement in the configuration.

interface-control—To add this statement to the configuration.

Release Information

Statement introduced in Junos OS Release 7.4.