Help us improve your experience.

Let us know what you think.

Do you have time for a two-minute survey?


services (Interfaces)


Hierarchy Level


Specify the system logging severity level.

Starting with Junos OS release 17.4R1, you can configure up to a maximum of four system log servers (combination of local system log hosts and remote system log collectors) for each service set for ms interface under [edit interfaces interface-name services-options] hierarchy.


severity-level—Assigns a severity level to the facility. Valid entries include:

  • alert—Conditions that should be corrected immediately.

  • any—Matches any level.

  • critical—Critical conditions.

  • emergency—Panic conditions.

  • error—Error conditions.

  • info—Informational messages.

  • notice—Conditions that require special handling.

  • warning—Warning messages.

Required Privilege Level

interface—To view this statement in the configuration.

interface-control—To add this statement to the configuration.

Release Information

Statement introduced before Junos OS Release 7.4.

You can configure multiple system log hosts from Junos OS Release 17.4R1 onwards.