Help us improve your experience.

Let us know what you think.

Do you have time for a two-minute survey?




Hierarchy Level


Enable IS-IS to exchange Connectionless Network Service (CLNS) routes. CLNS is a Layer 3 protocol, similar to IPv4. CLNS uses network service access points (NSAPs) to address end systems and intermediate systems.

Required Privilege Level

routing—To view this statement in the configuration.

routing-control—To add this statement to the configuration.

Release Information

Statement introduced before Junos OS Release 7.4.