Help us improve your experience.

Let us know what you think.

Do you have time for a two-minute survey?




Hierarchy Level


Set the class of applications to be logged to the system log.

Starting in Junos OS Release 17.4R1, you can configure up to a maximum of four system log servers (combination of local system log hosts and remote system log collectors) for each service set at the [edit services service-set service-set-name] hierarchy level.



Enter one of the following values:

  • alg-logs—Log application-level gateway events.

  • deterministic-nat-configuration-log—Log deterministic NAT sessions.

  • ids-logs—Log intrusion detection system events.

  • nat-logs—Log Network Address Translation events.

  • packet-logs—Log general packet-related events.

  • pcp-logs—Log Port Control Protocol events.

  • session-logs—Log session open and close events.

  • session-logs open—Log session open events only.

  • session-logs close—Log session close events.

  • urlf-logs—Log events for the filtering of DNS requests for blocklisted website domains.

Required Privilege Level

interface—To view this statement in the configuration.

interface-control—To add this statement to the configuration.

Release Information

Statement introduced in Junos OS Release 13.2.

deterministic-nat-configuration-log option introduced in Junos OS Release 17.3R1.

You can configure multiple system log hosts from Junos OS Release 17.4R1 onwards.

urlf-logs option introduced in Junos OS Release 18.3R1.