Technical Documentation

Configuring Deletion of the Client When Dynamic Reconfiguration Fails

You can configure the local server to delete the client when the maximum number of reconfiguration attempts has been made without success. By default, the client’s original configuration is restored.

(Optional) To configure the DHCP local server to delete the client when reconfiguration is not successful, for all clients:

  • Specify the client deletion.
    [edit system services dhcp-local-server reconfigure]user@host# set clear-on-abort

To override the global configuration for a particular group of clients, include the statement at the [edit system services dhcp-local-server group group-name reconfigure] hierarchy level.


Published: 2010-04-15