Saved Operations—View Simple Operations Dialog Box

Description

Use the View Simple Operation dialog box to view the settings of a saved simple operation, including operation name, operation type, comment, and the devices and groups upon which the operation will run.

Click Settings > Saved Operations. On the Saved Operations page, click View for an operation. If an operation has an Edit link instead, it is a compound operation.

Permissions

Superuser, read-write

Elements

Operation Name display area—Displays the name of the saved simple operation. You can save archive, restore, and inventory scan operations with a unique name.

Operation Type display area—Displays the type of saved simple operation. You can save archive, restore, and inventory scan operations.

Comment display area—Displays the comment to describe a saved simple operation. You can save archive, restore, and inventory scan operations.

Devices or Groups display area—Displays the names of the devices or groups upon which a simple operation will run.

Configuration display area—Displays the archived configuration or the name of the imported configuration file.

Revision display area—Displays the revision of the configuration file to be restored.

Load Action display area—Displays how the configuration was restored to the device: override, replace, or merge.

Synchronize Routing Engines display area—Displays whether the Routing Engines on the device are synchronized: true or false.

OK button—Clears the View Simple Operation dialog box and redisplays the Saved Operations page.