Restore—Select Configuration Revision Dialog Box

Description

Use the Restore—Selected Configuration Revision dialog box to select an available configuration to restore to the selected device. The available configurations are either archived from the selected device or imported from the local file system and stored in the Junos Scope software CVS repository. The configurations are listed by date, revision level, and comment.

Click Configuration > Repository > Restore. Select a device in the Restore—Select Options dialog box, and click Next.

Permissions

Superuser, read-write

Elements

Configuration Revisions table—Lists the configuration files archived from a router or imported from the local file system by date, revision level, and comment. Select a configuration to restore to the selected device.

Synchronize Routing Engines check box—On a router with redundant Routing Engines, the Junos Scope software synchronizes the restoration of a configuration on the master and backup Routing Engine. This option is not available when you have selected a BXOS device for restoring the configuration.

Sync the Startup config with Running check box— On a BXOS device, Junos Scope synchronizes the running configuration with the startup configuration if this option is selected. If this option is not selected, only the running configuration is updated after the restore operation. This option is displayed only when you have selected a BXOS device for restoring configuration.

Select Time or Save Operation area:

Previous button—Redisplays the Restore—Select Options dialog box.

Next button—Displays the Restore—Confirm Your Selections dialog box so you can confirm the Restore operation.

Cancel button—Clears this dialog box and redisplays the Configuration > Repository menu.