Audit Configurations—Select Devices, Tags, and Time Dialog Box

Description

Use the Select Devices, Tags, and Time dialog box to select the devices and the archived configuration tags associated with these devices, and to schedule a time to audit the selected configurations.

Click Configuration > Repository > Audit Configurations.

Permissions

Superuser

Elements

Group check box and drop-down list box—Select a router group to audit configurations. Click the Group option button, then click the Group drop-down list box to display the available groups for Junos Scope software operations. If you have not added any router groups, the Groups drop-down list box is empty.

Selected Devices check box and drop-down list box—Select a router to audit configuration. Click the Devices option button, then click the Devices drop-down list box to display the available routers added for Junos Scope software operations. If you have not added any routers, the Router drop-down list box is empty.

Source Tag drop-down list box—Select a source file for audit identified by tag name from the drop-down list box. The drop-down list box lists all the archived configuration tags that have been manually added and the implicit tags "Head Revision" and "Running". "Running" is the current configuration that Junos Scope will retrieve from the router, "Head Revision" is the most recent revision of a configuration file in the repository. If the "Running" option is selected, Junos Scope attempts to obtain the running configuration from the router, compare it with the latest revision in repository, and archive it as the "Head Revision" if they are different, before using it for comparison.


Target Tag drop-down list box—Select a target file for audit identified by tag name from the drop-down list box. The drop-down list box lists all the archived configuration tags that have been manually added and the implicit tags "Head Revision" and "Running".

Comment (Optional) text box—Type a descriptive comment about the audit operation you want to run.

Select Time or Save Operation section:

Compare button—Audits the selected configurations. The Confirm Selections dialog box from which you can confirm the selections is displayed.

Cancel button—Clears this dialog box and redisplays the Configuration > Repository menu.