Saving a Configuration Restore Operation

You can save restore operations and combine them with other saved operations to be run concurrently or sequentially on specific devices either immediately or at a specified time or interval.

To save a restore operation, follow these steps:

  1. From the Junos Scope main window, click Configuration > Repository > Restore. The Restore—Select Options dialog box appears.
    Image s001500.gif
  2. Select the configuration file or device that you want to restore to one or
    more devices.
  3. Click Next. The Restore—Select Device and Time dialog box appears.
    Image s001501.gif
  4. Select the archive revision that you want to restore.
  5. Select the Restore load action that you want.
    • Override—Discards all of the current configuration and loads the selected configuration.
    • Replace—Deletes the current configuration statement(s) and adds the selected configuration.
    • Merge—(Default) Combines the selected configuration statement(s) with the current configuration. If there are conflicting statements, the statements in the incoming configuration override those in the current configuration.
  6. If the device has redundant Routing Engines, select whether to synchronize them.
  7. Click the Save Operation as option button and type a unique name in the Save Operation text box.
  8. Click Next. The Restore—Confirm Your Selections dialog box appears.
    Image s001502.gif
  9. Confirm that the restore selections that you want to save are correct, then click Finish.

    You return to the Configuration > Repository menu. To view a saved restore operation, click Settings > Saved Operations. To work with saved operations, see Using Task Manager (Saved Operations).