Deleting a Group

You can delete group information from the Junos Scope software database. When you delete a group, you are not deleting the devices. You only delete the information that groups the devices from the Junos Scope software database.

Note: You cannot delete a group that is used in a scheduled operation. You must first delete the operation scheduled for the group, then delete the group using the Settings > Groups command. See Managing Operations.

To delete a group, follow these steps:

  1. In the Junos Scope main window, click Settings > Groups. The Groups dialog box appears.
  2. Select one or more groups that you want to delete.
  3. Click Delete.

    The group is deleted from the Junos Scope software database. Any scheduled operations associated with the group will fail unless you remove the operation. For more information, see Managing Operations.