Help us improve your experience.

Let us know what you think.

Do you have time for a two-minute survey?

Guide That Contains This Content
[+] Expand All
[-] Collapse All

    Custom Whitelist and Blacklist Overview

    A whitelist contains known trusted IP addresses and URLs. Content downloaded from locations on the whitelist does not have to be inspected for malware. A blacklist contains known untrusted IP addresses and URLs. Access to locations on the blacklist is blocked, and therefore no content can be downloaded from those sites.

    There are four kinds of whitelists and blacklists. Each list has Global items added and updated by the cloud. There are also Custom lists that allow you to add items manually. All are configured on the Sky ATP cloud server. The priority order is as follows:

    • Custom whitelist
    • Custom blacklist
    • Global whitelist
    • Global blacklist

    If a location is in multiple lists, the first match wins.

    Modified: 2016-07-29