Help us improve your experience.

Let us know what you think.

Do you have time for a two-minute survey?

 

Using the RESET CONFIG Button on the SRX340 Services Gateway

 

If a configuration fails or denies management access to the services gateway, you can use the RESET CONFIG button to restore the device to the factory-default configuration or a rescue configuration. For example, if someone inadvertently commits a configuration that denies management access to a services gateway, you can delete the invalid configuration and replace it with a rescue configuration by pressing the RESET CONFIG button.

Note

The RESET CONFIG button is recessed to prevent it from being pressed accidentally.

The rescue configuration is a previously committed, valid configuration. You must have previously set the rescue configuration through the J-Web interface or the CLI. To press the RESET CONFIG button, insert a small probe (such as a straightened paper clip) into the pinhole on the front panel.

  • By default, pressing and quickly releasing the RESET CONFIG button loads and commits the rescue configuration through the J-Web interface or the CLI. The Status LED is solid amber during this time.

  • By default, pressing and holding the RESET CONFIG button for 15 seconds or more—until the Status LED is solid amber — deletes all configurations on the device, including the backup configurations and rescue configuration, and loads and commits the factory configuration.