proNX Optical Director
Help Center User GuideRelease Notes
 
X
User Guide
Release Notes
Contents  

Activating or Deactivating a User

Procedure

Use this procedure to activate or deactivate a user directly from the User Management page. When a user is activated, the user is allowed to log in to the proNX Optical Director. When a user is deactivated, the user is not allowed to log in to the proNX Optical Director.

  1. Select the Administration tab and click Users>User Management in the left-nav bar.

    A table displaying the list of users is displayed.

  2. Select the user that you want to activate or deactivate.

    If the user is currently activated, the user is shown with an Activated indication. If the user is currently deactivated, the user is shown with a Deactivated indication.

  3. Toggle the Activated or Deactivated indications as desired.

    Note: If you are deactivating a user and the user is currently logged in, the deactivation does not take effect until the user logs out.

Help us to improve. Rate this article.
Feedback Received. Thank You!

Ask questions in TechWiki

Check documentation in TechLibrary

Rating by you:      
X

Additional Comments

800 characters remaining

May we contact you if necessary?

Name:
Email:

Need product assistance? Contact Juniper Support

Submit