Clearing DVMRP Routes

You can clear one or more routes from the DVMRP routing table. However, if you do so, the routes might reappear in the routing table if they are rediscovered. If you do not specify any options, the router removes all routes except those associated with its own interfaces from the DVMRP table. If you specify an IP address but not a subnet mask, the router removes the longest route to that IP address from the DVMRP table. If you specify a subnet mask, the router removes that specific route from the DVMRP table.

To clear DVMRP routes from the routing table:

Related Documentation