Help us improve your experience.

Let us know what you think.

Do you have time for a two-minute survey?

Navigation
Guide That Contains This Content
[+] Expand All
[-] Collapse All

    Configuring Deletion of the Client When Dynamic Reconfiguration Fails

    You can configure the local server to delete the client when the maximum number of reconfiguration attempts has been made without success. By default, the client’s original configuration is restored.

    (Optional) To configure the DHCP local server to delete the client when reconfiguration is not successful, for all clients:

    • Specify the client deletion.
      [edit system services dhcp-local-server reconfigure]
      user@host# set clear-on-abort

    To override the global configuration for a particular group of clients, include the statement at the [edit system services dhcp-local-server group group-name reconfigure] hierarchy level.

    To override the configuration for a particular group of clients in a routing instance, include the statement at the [edit routing-instances routing-instance-name system services dhcp-local-server group group-name reconfigure] hierarchy level.

    Modified: 2017-09-13