Help us improve your experience.

Let us know what you think.

Do you have time for a two-minute survey?


services (System Logging)



Hierarchy Level

Release Information

Statement introduced before Junos OS Release 7.4.

You can configure multiple system log hosts from Junos OS Release 17.4R1 onwards.


Specify the severity level for system logging messages.

Starting in Junos OS Release 17.4R1, you can configure up to a maximum of four system log servers (combination of local system log hosts and remote system log collectors) for each service set under [edit services service-set service-set-name] hierarchy level.


severity-level—Assigns a severity level to the facility. Valid entries are:

  • alert—Conditions that should be corrected immediately.

  • any—Matches any level.

  • critical—Critical conditions.

  • emergency—Panic conditions.

  • error—Error conditions.

  • info—Informational messages.

  • notice—Conditions that require special handling.

  • warning—Warning messages.

Required Privilege Level

interface—To view this statement in the configuration.

interface-control—To add this statement to the configuration.