Help us improve your experience.

Let us know what you think.

Do you have time for a two-minute survey?

 

Application Signature Configuration Page Options

 

Use the following procedure to download predefined application signatures and to view installed application signatures and their status.

  1. Select Configure>Security>AppSecure Settings in the J-Web user interface if you are using SRX5400, SRX5600, or SRX5800 platforms.

    Or

    Select Configure>Security>AppSecure>App Signatures in the J-Web user interface.

    The display lists all enabled and disabled application signatures on the device.

  2. (Junos OS Release 18.3R1 and later releases) Select Configure>Security Services>App Secure>App Signatures.
  3. Click one:
    • Global Settings—Defines run specifications for application identification or for an automatic downloading schedule.

      • Select the App-Signature Global Settings tab to define run conditions, and to enable or disable application signatures and the application system cache.

      • Select the Download Scheduler tab to set up a schedule for automatic downloads of the latest predefined application signature package.

    • Download—Manually downloads the latest predefined application signature package.

    • Check Status—Monitors the progress of an active manual or scheduled download.

    • Uninstall—Removes application signatures that are currently installed on your device.

      On SRX1400, SRX3400, SRX3600, SRX5600, and SRX5800 devices, specify the type of signature to uninstall. Choose one of the uninstall options:

      • Customized—Uninstalls all customized application signatures on your device. This option does not uninstall predefined application signatures.

      • Predefined—Uninstalls all predefined application signatures on your device. This option does not uninstall any customized applications.

      • All—Uninstalls all customized and predefined application signatures on your device.

  4. Click one:
    • OK–Saves the configuration and returns to the main configuration page.

    • Commit Options>Commit–Commits the configuration and returns to the main configuration page.

    • Cancel–Cancels your entries and returns to the main configuration page.