You cannot delete a customer from the database if an active service exists for that customer. You must decommission all such services before you can delete the customer.
To delete a customer from the database:
- In the Network Activate task pane, select Service Provisioning > Manage Customers.
The Manage Customers page shows the customers in the database.
- Select the customer you need to delete. To delete several customers at the same time, use the multiple selection capability in the quick-look panel.
- Open the Actions menu and click Delete
If the Delete Customer option is dimmed, drag your mouse over Delete Customer to display a tool tip that lists customers that must be cleared for the operation to succeed.
After successfully selecting the Delete Customer action, a pop-up window appears requesting confirmation.
- Click Delete.
The Manage Customers page no longer lists the deleted customer.