Help us improve your experience.

Let us know what you think.

Do you have time for a two-minute survey?

 

Deleting a Template Definition

 

You delete a template definition when you no longer need the template definition to propagate the configuration changes to the device template. You can delete a template definition only when it is unpublished.

Note

When you delete a template definition, all device templates based on that template definition are permanently disabled. You cannot modify or deploy such templates.

To delete a template definition:

  1. On the Junos Space Network Management Platform user interface, select Device Templates > Definitions.

    The Definitions page is displayed.

  2. Select the template definition you want to delete and select the Delete Template Definition icon on the Actions bar.

    The Delete Template Definitions pop-up window is displayed.

  3. Click Delete.