Deleting User-Defined Roles
As a Super Administrator or User Administrator, you can delete user-defined roles from the Roles inventory page only if they are not assigned to other users.
You cannot delete predefined roles.
To delete a user-defined role:
- On the Junos Space Network Management Platform user interface,
select Role Based Access Control > Roles.
The Roles inventory page appears displaying all existing predefined and user-defined roles.
- Select the user-defined roles that you want to delete.
- Click the Delete Roles icon.
The Delete Roles dialog box appears asking you for confirmation.
- Click Delete.
The role is deleted from the Roles inventory page.
If the role is assigned to other Junos Space Network Management Platform users, you cannot delete the role. Junos Space displays an error message similar to: Role "test-role-1" cannot be deleted because it is referenced by users: test-role-user (test role user).
Deletion of roles generates an audit log entry.