Help us improve your experience.

Let us know what you think.

Do you have time for a two-minute survey?

 

Resynchronizing Managed Devices with the Network

 

If the network is the system of record, you can resynchronize a managed device at any time. For example, when a managed device is updated by a device administrator from the device's native GUI or CLI, you can resynchronize the device configuration in the Junos Space Network Management Platform database with the physical device. (If Junos Space Network Management Platform is the system of record, this capability is not available. See Systems of Record in Junos Space Overview.)

To resynchronize a device:

  1. On the Junos Space Network Management Platform user interface, select Devices > Device Management.

    The Device Management page appears.

  2. Select the devices you want to resychronize and select Device Operations > Resynchronize with Network from the Actions menu.

    The Resynchronize Devices pop-up window is displayed.

  3. Click Confirm.

    When a resynchronization job is scheduled to run but another resynchronization job on the same device is in progress, Junos Space Network Management Platform delays the scheduled resynchronization job. The time delay is determined by the damper interval that you set from the application workspace. By default the time delay is 20 seconds. The scheduled job is delayed as long as the other resynchronization job to the same device is in progress. When the job that is currently running finishes, the scheduled resynchronization job starts. See Modifying Settings of Junos Space Applications.

Note

You can check whether a managed device was resynchronized with the network, from the Job Details page. To go to the Job Details page, double-click the ID of the resynchronization job on the Job Management page. The Description column on this page specifies whether the managed device was resynchronized with the network. If the managed device was not resynchronized with the network, the column lists the reason for failure. If there is an error, the View Job Details page displays an error message. For more information about the error messages, see Common Error Messages in Device-Related Operations.