Deleting a Template Definition
You delete a template definition when you no longer need the template definition to propagate the configuration changes to the device template. You can delete a template definition only when it is unpublished.
When you delete a template definition, all device templates based on that template definition are permanently disabled. You cannot modify or deploy such templates.
To delete a template definition:
- On the Junos Space Network Management Platform user interface,
select Device Templates > Definitions.
The Definitions page is displayed.
- Select the template definition you want to delete and
select the Delete Template Definition icon on the Actions bar.
The Delete Template Definitions pop-up window is displayed.
- Click Delete.