Help us improve your experience.

Let us know what you think.

Do you have time for a two-minute survey?

Navigation
Guide That Contains This Content
[+] Expand All
[-] Collapse All

    Showing and Deleting Unused Policies and Objects

    You can show or delete unused policies and objects in your network configurations.

    Note: Some tasks in this topic might not apply to your feature. Refer to the tasks relevant to you.

    Showing Unused Policies and Objects

    You can view all unwanted policies or objects that are not used anywhere in your network to take appropriate action.

    To show unused policies or objects:

    1. Select Configure and select the landing page for type of policy or object you are showing.

    2. From the landing page, click More.

      A list of actions appears.

    3. Select Show Unused.

      A list of unused objects (not referenced in any policy) and unused policies appear on the page.

    Deleting Unused Policies and Objects

    You can clear all unwanted policies or objects that are not used anywhere in your network.

    To delete unused policies or objects:

    • Select Configure and select the landing page for type of policy or object you are deleting.

    • Select the check boxes beside the items that you want to delete. Right-click on the policy or object or click More from the landing page.

      A list of actions appears

    • Select Delete Unused.

      A confirmation window appears before you can delete the unused policies or objects.

    • Click Yes to confirm the deletion.

      All unused policies or objects are deleted.

    Modified: 2016-06-14