Help us improve your experience.

Let us know what you think.

Do you have time for a two-minute survey?

Navigation
Guide That Contains This Content
[+] Expand All
[-] Collapse All
     

    Related Documentation

     

    Reassigning Jobs

    You can reassign jobs owned by a user to another user within the same domain from the Job Management page by using the Reassign Jobs task. When you reassign jobs, you are transferring the ownership of these jobs from one user to another. For example, if you delete UserA, you might want to reassign the jobs of UserA to UserB to ensure that the scheduled and recurring jobs of UserA are monitored and taken to successful completion by UserB.

    Note: You can reassign only scheduled and recurring jobs. You cannot reassign jobs that are completed, in progress, or canceled.

    To reassign the jobs of one user to another user, you must be assigned the privileges of a Job Administrator.

    To reassign a job:

    1. On the Junos Space Platform UI, select Jobs > Job Management.

      The Job Management inventory page appears.

    2. Select the jobs that you want to reassign.
    3. Select Reassign Jobs from the Actions menu.

      The Reassign Jobs dialog box appears, listing the active users who are in the same domain as the user whose jobs you want to reassign. This dialog box does not list user accounts that are disabled.

    4. Select the user to whom you want to reassign the jobs.

      Use the vertical scroll bar to navigate. You can also filter, or sort the users in ascending or descending order, to locate the user to whom you want to reassign the jobs.

    5. Click Reassign.

      Depending on the role restrictions for the user you selected, one of the following can occur:

      • No jobs are reassigned.
      • Only some jobs are reassigned.
      • All jobs are reassigned.
    6. Depending on the scenario you encounter, perform one of the following sets of tasks:
      • If none of the selected jobs can be reassigned to the user because of role restrictions, Junos Space Platform displays a warning dialog box indicating that the user does not have the necessary permissions. This dialog box lists the IDs and the types of the jobs that could not be reassigned. Click Close to exit the warning dialog box and return to the Job Management page.
      • If some of the selected jobs cannot be reassigned, a warning dialog box appears, indicating the number of jobs (out of the total selected jobs) that cannot be reassigned. This dialog box lists the IDs and the types of the jobs that cannot be reassigned. Perform one of the following actions:
        • To reassign the jobs that can be reassigned:

          1. Click Confirm.

            The jobs are reassigned and a dialog box appears informing you that the jobs have been successfully reassigned.

          2. Click OK to return to the Job Management page.
        • Click Cancel if you do not want to reassign any job.

          You return to the Job Management page.

      • If all the selected jobs can be reassigned, then a dialog box appears, informing you that all the jobs can be reassigned. Perform one of the following actions:
        • If you want to reassign the jobs:

          1. Click Confirm.

            The jobs are reassigned and a dialog box appears informing you that the jobs have been successfully reassigned.

          2. Click OK to return to the Job Management page.
        • Click Cancel if you do not want to reassign any job.

          You return to the Job Management page.

      If some or all jobs are reassigned, the Owner field on the Job Management page displays the new owner of the reassigned jobs.

    When you reassign a job, an audit log entry is automatically generated and details about the reassigned job are recorded.

     

    Related Documentation

     

    Modified: 2017-09-13