Help Center User GuideGetting StartedFAQRelease Notes
 
X
User Guide
Getting Started
FAQ
Release Notes
Contents  

Editing, Denying, and Deleting Change Requests

You can edit, deny, and delete the change requests from the Changes Submitted page. You can deny the approved change request to remove the changes.

Editing Changes Submitted

Procedure

To edit a change request:

  1. Select Configure > Change Management > Change Requests.

    The Changes Submitted page appears.

  2. Select the submitted change request that you want to edit, and click the pencil icon.

    The Edit Change Request page appears, showing the same fields that are displayed when you create a new change request.

  3. Edit the change request fields as needed.
  4. Click OK to save changes.

    The changes are saved and you are returned to the Changes Submitted page.

Denying Changes Submitted

Procedure

To deny a change request:

  1. Select Configure > Change Management > Change Requests.

    The Changes Submitted page appears.

  2. Select a changed request that you want to deny, and click Deny.

    The Deny Request page appears to confirm the deny action. You can select multiple change requests for denial.

  3. Enter your comment for the denial.

    This is a mandatory field. You must ensure that all the change requests that are dependent on the selected change request for denial are already in the denied state. A warning message is displayed, if the dependent change requests are not in the denied state.

  4. Click Yes to deny the request.

    A confirm message shows the denial as successful and the status is changed from Approved to Denied, on the Changes Submitted landing page. An e-mail is sent to the requester of the change request and other approvers about the denial of the change request.

Deleting Changes Submitted

Procedure

To delete a change request:

  1. Select Configure > Change Management > Change Requests.

    The Changes Submitted page appears.

  2. Select the change request that you want to delete and click the X icon.

    A warning dialog box appears asking you to confirm the deletion.

  3. Click Yes to delete the selected change request.

    The change request is deleted and you are returned to the Changes Submitted page.

Note: You cannot select more than one change request for deletion.

Related Documentation

Ask questions in TechWiki

Check documentation in TechLibrary

Rating by you:      
X

Additional Comments

800 characters remaining

May we contact you if necessary?

Name:
Email:

Need product assistance? Contact Juniper Support

Submit