Help us improve your experience.

Let us know what you think.

Do you have time for a two-minute survey?

 

Deleting the Settings for Collecting Additional Information for an Incident

 

You can delete a non-recurring configuration for collecting additional information that is scheduled to be executed later by deleting the job from the Jobs workspace of the Service Now navigation tree.

A recurring configuration can be deleted by modifying the configuration. When you modify a recurring configuration, the old configuration is deleted and a new configuration is created with the modifications. You can modify a recurring configuration even if it is already executed one or more number of times. If you want to delete the recurring configuration entirely, then the configuration has to be deleted from the Jobs workspace.

To delete a configuration for collecting additional information from the Jobs workspace:

  1. On the Service Now navigation tree, click Jobs > Job Management.

    The Job Management page appears.

  2. Select the Collect Additional Command job to be deleted.
  3. Select Cancel Job from the Actions list or the right-click menu.

    A confirmation message appears as shown in Figure 1.

    Figure 1: Cancel Job Dialog Box
    Cancel Job Dialog Box
  4. Click Yes.

    The job is canceled and the State of the job is changed to Cancelled from Scheduled.