Help us improve your experience.

Let us know what you think.

Do you have time for a two-minute survey?

 

Deleting the Configuration for Collecting Additional Information for a Technical Support Case

 

You can delete a non-recurring configuration for collecting additional information that is scheduled to be executed later by deleting the job from the Jobs workspace of the Service Now navigation tree.

A recurring configuration can be deleted by modifying the configuration. When you modify a recurring configuration, the old configuration is deleted and a new configuration is created with the modifications. You can modify a recurring configuration even if it is already executed one or more number of times. You can delete the recurring configuration from the Jobs workspace.

To delete a configuration for collecting additional information from the Jobs workspace:

  1. On the Service Now navigation tree, click Jobs > Job Management.

    The Job Management page appears.

  2. Select the Collect Additional Information job to be deleted and click Cancel Job from the Actions list or the right-click menu.

    A confirmation message appears as shown in Figure 1.

    Figure 1: Cancel Job Dialog Box
    Cancel Job Dialog Box
  3. Click Yes.

    Service Now cancels the job and changes the State of the job to Cancelled from Scheduled.