Help us improve your experience.

Let us know what you think.

Do you have time for a two-minute survey?

Navigation
Guide That Contains This Content
[+] Expand All
[-] Collapse All

    Deleting a Message

    You can delete information messages from the Service Now database that Service Now collects and that are displayed on the Messages page.

    To delete an information message:

    1. From the Service Now navigation tree, select Service Central > Information > Messages.

      The Messages page appears.

    2. Select the information message that you want to delete, and select Delete from either the Actions list or the right-click menu.
    3. Click Delete again to confirm the deletion.

      The selected information messages are deleted from the Service Now database and they no longer appear on the Messages page.

    Modified: 2017-05-28