Help us improve your experience.

Let us know what you think.

Do you have time for a two-minute survey?

Navigation
Guide That Contains This Content
[+] Expand All
[-] Collapse All

    Editing and Deleting an SNMP Configuration

    SNMP configurations define the destination for SNMP traps that Service Now sends when a Service Now notification policy is triggered. If you have Service Now Administrator privileges, you can modify the parameters of the SNMP configurations and also delete them.

    Editing an SNMP Configuration

    To edit an SNMP configuration:

    1. From the Service Now navigation tree, select Administration > Global Settings > SNMP Configuration.

      The SNMP Configurations page appears.

    2. Select the SNMP server whose parameters you want to modify.
    3. Click Edit.
      The Edit SNMP dialog box appears.
    4. Make the desired changes to the parameters.
    5. Click Save.

      The changes are saved in the Service Now database. To verify, you can view the changes on the SNMP Configurations page.

    Deleting an SNMP configuration

    To delete an SNMP configuration:

    1. From the Service Now taskbar, select Administration > Global Settings > SNMP Configuration.

      The SNMP Configurations page appears.

    2. Select the SNMP server that you want to delete.
    3. Click Delete.

      The selected SNMP server is deleted from the Service Now database and is no longer displayed on the SNMP Configurations page.

    Modified: 2016-08-11