Help us improve your experience.

Let us know what you think.

Do you have time for a two-minute survey?

Navigation
Guide That Contains This Content
[+] Expand All
[-] Collapse All

    Resynchronizing Managed Devices with the Network in Security Director

    You can manually resynchronize a managed device at any time. When you resynchronize a managed device, the configuration changes made on the device are synchronized with the Junos Space database. For example, when a managed device is updated by a device administrator using the CLI or the GUI of the device and you trigger a manual resynchronization, the device configuration in the Junos Space database is synchronized with the configuration on the physical device.

    To resynchronize one or more devices:

    1. Select Devices > Security Devices.

      The Security Devices page appears.

    2. Select the devices that you want to resynchronize. Click the Resynchronize with Network button, or from the More or right-click menu, select Operations > Resynchronize with Network.

      The Resynchronize Devices page appears listing the devices to be resynchronized.

    3. Click OK to confirm the resynchronization.

      The Job Details: Resync Network Elements page appears pops up displaying details of the resynchronization job.

    4. Click OK to close the Job Details page.

      You are returned to the Security Devices page.

    Modified: 2016-06-14