Help us improve your experience.

Let us know what you think.

Do you have time for a two-minute survey?

Navigation
Guide That Contains This Content
[+] Expand All
[-] Collapse All

    Service Lock for Cross Provisioning Platform

    Multiple users might attempt to modify the same service at the same time. This conflict might cause another user's modifications to be overwritten. To overcome such a scenario, the Cross Provisioning Platform’s service lock feature provides you the flexibility to serialize the service order creation, and allow only one operator to modify a service at any given time.

    To enable the service lock feature:

    1. Select Network Management Platform > Administration > Applications.

      The Applications page displays the list of applications.

    2. Right-click the Network Activate row and select Modify Applications Settings.

      The Modify Network Activate Settings page displays the list of parameters that can be modified.

    3. Select Deployment.
    4. Select the Check service version check box.
    5. Click Modify.

    To identify the service order that is blocking you from modifying a service:

    1. Select Cross Provisioning Platform > CPP > Services.

      The Cross Provisioning Platform Services inventory page displays the list of services.

    2. Right-click a service, and select View Service Order.

      You are directed to the Cross Provisioning Platform Service Orders inventory page.

      The Service Orders inventory page displays the list of service orders.

    The Order State column helps you to decide if that service order is blocking you from modifying a service. If necessary, you can delete the failed or invalid service orders.

    The Service Version field in the View Service Order Details and View Service Details windows indicates the total number of times a service order or a service has been modified. Each time you successfully modify a service order or a service, the service version number increases by one.

    Note: For failed modifications the Service Version field does not increase.

    When you create a service order, the View Service Order Details window displays the Service Version number as zero. When you modify a service, the Service Version in View Service Order Details window increases by one.

    When you perform a configuration audit or view the service configuration changes, the service version in the View Service Details window does not change.

    The following error messages are displayed when multiple operators attempt to modify a service at same time:

    • There are multiple users trying to modify the current service concurrently. Please close the current window and try again.
    • There are one or more pending service request(s) for this service. Please check the pending service order(s) for this service and take appropriate action as necessary.
    • The service version in current service request is older/outdated than the latest service version. Please close the current window and try again.

    Modified: 2015-04-13