Help us improve your experience.

Let us know what you think.

Do you have time for a two-minute survey?

Navigation
Guide That Contains This Content
[+] Expand All
[-] Collapse All
     

    Related Documentation

     

    Decommissioning Bulk Services in Cross Provisioning Platform

    Use the Services page to decommission multiple services of Cross Provisioning Platform in bulk. You can select the number of services that a single page displays, by selecting one of the following values from the Show items drop-down list at the bottom of the page:

    • 10
    • 20
    • 40
    • 60
    • 80
    • 100
    • 200

    To decommission services in bulk:

    1. From the Cross Provisioning Platform task pane, select CPP > Services.

      The Services page that appears displays a list of existing services.

    2. Select the check boxes against the services that you want to decommission.
    3. Either right-click and select Service > Decommission or click the Decommission icon on the grid tool bar. You can also decommission a service by selecting Actions > Service > Decommission.

      The Schedule Decommission page appears where the selected services are listed. You can schedule the decommissioning process to happen immediately or later.

      Note: You cannot decommission a service that has been modified in the Services page unless the value of the Order State field of the corresponding service is Completed. You can decommission only 25 services at a time. If the count exceeds 25, the following error message appears:

      Service decommissioning cannot be scheduled if the selected services count is greater than 25.

    4. Select the Decommission now option button to decommission the services immediately. You can also decommission the selected services later by selecting the Decommission later option button and setting the preferred date and time.
    5. Click OK to decommission the selected services.

      The Job Details window appears with a list of job IDs.

      Note: For every service that is selected to be decommissioned, a unique job ID is assigned. You can view the details of each job on the Job Management page by clicking the corresponding job ID.

    For every service that is decommissioned, a message is logged on the Audit Log page. To view the Audit Log page, select Network Management Platform > Audit Logs > Audit Log.

     

    Related Documentation

     

    Modified: 2017-02-02