Help us improve your experience.

Let us know what you think.

Do you have time for a two-minute survey?

 

Deleting Devices from Edge Services Director

 

You can delete devices that are no longer used from Edge Services Director. Deleting a device removes all device configuration and device inventory information from the Junos Space database. Once a device is deleted from the database, all the profiles associations, device configurations, and inventory information of the deleted device are also deleted. However, the system maintains the audit logs and monitoring data for the device even after the device is deleted.

Use the Delete Devices page to delete devices from Edge Services Director. While in Build mode, click Delete Devices from the Tasks > Device Management menu. The Delete Devices page appears.

The Delete Devices page displays the devices contextually depending on your selection in the View pane. For example, if you select a site in Location view and click Delete Devices, Edge Services Director displays all the devices that are assigned to the buildings or floors in the selected site in the Delete Devices page. If you select a particular router family in Device View and click Delete Devices, only routers that belong to that router family are displayed.

To delete devices, complete the following tasks:

  1. Select the check box adjacent to the router that you want to delete.
  2. Click Done.

    Edge Services Director prompts you to confirm the deletion. Click Yes to confirm the deletion or No to go back and make changes to the selection.