Help us improve your experience.

Let us know what you think.

Do you have time for a two-minute survey?

Navigation
Guide That Contains This Content
[+] Expand All
[-] Collapse All

    Deleting a Customized Service Definition

    Note: Before you can delete a service definition, it must be in the unpublished state. Also, to successfully delete a service definition, the service definition must not be in use or associated with any service order.

    You cannot delete a predefined service definition.

    To delete a customized service definition:

    1. From the View selector, select Service View. The workspaces that are applicable to routing and tunnel services are displayed.
    2. Click the Build icon in the Service View of the Connectivity Services Director banner. The functionalities that you can configure in this mode are displayed in the Tasks pane.
    3. Click the plus sign (+) beside Connectivity in the Tasks pane to view services based on protocols.
      • Expand the L3VPN Services tree to select a Layer 3 VPN Ethernet service.

      • Expand the P2P Services tree to select a point-to-point service.

      • Expand the VPLS Services tree to select a VPLS service.

    4. In the Network Services > Connectivity Tasks pane, select Service Design > Manage Service Definitions.

      In the Manage Service Definitions window, select the customized service definition you want to delete.

    5. Click the Delete Service Definition icon at the top of the page.
    6. In the confirmation window, click Delete.

      The Manage Service Definitions window refreshes with the selected service definition removed.

    Modified: 2015-09-21