Edit, Clone, and Delete Configuration Templates

Users with the Tenant Administrator role can modify the parameters of existing configuration templates, clone existing configuration templates, and delete configuration templates that are no longer being used.

Note In CSO releases before Release 5.1.0, configuration templates are called stage-2 configuration templates.

Edit a Configuration Template

Users with the Tenant Administrator role can edit only the templates that they added (created).

Procedure

To modify a configuration template:

  1. Select Resources > Templates > Configuration Templates.

    The Configuration Templates page appears.

  2. Select the configuration template that you want to modify and click the edit (pencil) icon.

    The Edit Configuration Template page appears. The fields on this page are same as the fields that you configure in the Add Configuration Template workflow.

  3. Modify the fields as needed. You can modify all the fields except the name of the configuration template.

    Refer to Add Configuration Templates for an explanation of the fields.

    Note Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are mandatory.

  4. Click OK.

    The modifications are saved and you are returned to the Configuration Templates page, where a confirmation message is displayed. If the configuration template was previously deployed on a device or assigned to a device template, then you must redeploy the configuration template for the changes to take effect.

Clone a Configuration Template

Procedure

To clone a configuration template:

  1. Select Resources > Templates > Configuration Templates.

    The Configuration Templates page appears.

  2. Select the configuration template that you want to clone and click Clone.

    The Clone Configuration Template page appears.

  3. In the Template Name field, enter a unique template name that can only contain alphanumeric characters and hyphens up to a maximum of 15 characters.
  4. Click OK.

    You are returned to the Configuration Templates page and a confirmation message appears at the top of the page indicating the status of the clone operation.

After a template is cloned successfully, you can modify the template if needed. See the preceding section for details.

Delete a Configuration Template

Procedure

To delete a configuration template:

Note 

  1. Select Resources > Templates > Configuration Templates.

    The Configuration Templates page appears.

  2. Select the configuration template that you want to delete and click the X (delete) icon.

    You are asked to confirm the delete operation.

  3. Click Yes.

    You are returned to the Configuration Templates page and a popup appears indicating whether the deletion was successful or not.